Board of Directors

Our outstanding board provides strategic leadership, maintains fiduciary responsibility, connects us to community resources and helps set the direction of our organization in providing career and college readiness programs.

AchieveMpls Board of Directors


Hilary Marden-Resnik

President and CEO, UCare

Abdul M. Omari, PH.D.

Vice Chair
Founder and CEO, AMO Enterprise

Nick Hara

Senior Manager for Business Tax Services, KPMG LLP


Martin Abrams

Vice President of Marketing and Customer Experience, Inspire Medical Systems

Kawaskii Bacon

Director of Finance, Media Bridge Advertising

Brett Bohlander

Owner/President, Atlas Manufacturing

Shamayne Braman

Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Sonos

James Burroughs

Senior Vice President, Government and Community Relations, Chief Equity & Inclusion Officer, Children’s Minnesota

Kristina Carlson

Senior Vice President and Chief Litigation Counsel, U.S. Bank

John Conlin

Senior Vice President, Target Properties



Scott Cummings

Minnesota Market Lead, Accenture

Kim Ellison

Ex Officio
Chair, Minneapolis Board of Education

Jacob Frey

Ex Officio
Mayor, City of Minneapolis

Derek Fried

SVP Global Advisory Structured Trade Finance, Wells Fargo

Art Gardner, Jr.

Construction Manager, Hillcrest Development, LLLP.

Chelsie Glaubitz Gabiou

President, Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

Ed Graff

Ex Officio
Superintendent, Minneapolis Public Schools

Danielle Grant

Ex Officio
President and CEO, AchieveMpls

Michelle Grogg

Executive Director, The Cargill Foundation; Vice President, Corporate Responsibility & Sustainable Development, Cargill, Inc.

Nerita Hughes, PhD

Dean of Business, Technology, Career & Workforce Development, North Hennepin Community College

Anil Hurkadli

Senior Vice President of Community Impact, Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation

Velma Korbel

Vice President and Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, APi Group

Steve Liss

Retired Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel, Minneapolis Public Schools

Elizabeth Nelson

Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion, Thomson Reuters

Bradley Pederson

Partner, Business and Securities Group, Maslon LLP

Rich Renikoff

Retired, Wells Fargo

Dara Rudick

Founder and CEO, Management HQ, LLC

Amber Ruffin

Health Equity Program Manager, Be The Match

Jeff Savage

Senior Vice President, Chief Audit and Financial Services Officer, Xcel Energy


Mike Smoczyk

Director of Professional Development, Kraus-Anderson Companies, Inc.

Sara Stamschror-Lott

CEO/Founder, Creative Kuponya

John Stanoch

Twin Cities Business Leader

Elizabeth Stevens

Associate Vice President for Enrollment & Director of Financial Aid, St. Catherine University

Tony Tolliver

Director of Workforce Innovation, Center for Economic Inclusion

Mat Watson

Senior Vice President Finance, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer, Best Buy

Chrissie Weyenberg

Director of Internal Audit, General Mills