April 11 2022

Kudos to Achieve board members on new leadership appointments

Mosaic of six professional photos of board members

Achieve's outstanding board of directors provides strategic leadership, maintains fiduciary responsibility, connects us to community resources and helps set the direction of our organization in providing career and college readiness programs.

Hilary Marden-Resnik, UCare

Achieve board chair Hilary Marden-Resnik has been named president and CEO of UCare after serving as interim CEO during the past several months. Learn more in this news report from the Star Tribune.

Shamayne Braman, Sonos

Shamayne Braman has been chosen as the new chief diversity, equity and inclusion officer at Sonos. Here's the public announcement from Sonos.

James Burroughs, Children's Minnesota

James Burroughs has been promoted to senior vice president for government and community relations and chief equity and inclusion officer at Children's Minnesota. Here's the public announcement by Children's Minnesota.

Anil Hurkadli, Saint Paul and Minnesota Foundation

Anil Hurkadli has just been named new senior vice president of community impact for the Saint Paul and Minnesota Foundation. Read about Anil's appointment on the foundation's website.

Elizabeth Nelson, Thomson Reuters

Elizabeth Nelson has been promoted to vice president of diversity and inclusion at Thomson Reuters and is now also fully leading the company's end-to-end global D & I function and team.

Jeff Savage, Xcel Energy

Jeff Savage has been promoted to Xcel Energy’s senior vice president, chief audit and financial services officer. Learn more in this story from Business Wire.

Our big congratulations to these outstanding community leaders, who provide invaluable expertise and commitment to Achieve programs and students!

See our full board of directors list.